Write about the following topic: Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Behaviour plays a pivotal role in shaping community values. It is believed by some that parents ought to train children on how to become good citizens of a society, however, others think that schools are places to get this training. I believe that fathers and mothers have a major share in training their offspring rather than schools, where they spend less time, as they can teach them effectively due to their high bondage with them. Parents have the required bondage with their children to teach them the ways and means of becoming productive members of a community. Children learn everything in their homes till the time they enter schools and teaching at homes makes them more confident in their dealings. For example, it is the domestic training that trains them how to greet someone and pay respect. Furthermore, they learn behaviours that are continuously reinforced in the close vicinity of their parents and it goes a long way in future progress. On the other hand, institutions have a temporary interaction with their students and the opportunities are also limited. Institutes do contribute to building the character of their pupils but cannot reinforce enough to be internalized. For instance, teachers inculcate new human skills in their students but they do not have enough opportunity to practice them. In addition to that, parents can contribute more in ensuring the continuous development of their children and can correct any deviation from cultural values. Finally, educational organisations do have a role in making children useful citizens, however parents can it make more fruitful. In conclusion, both parents and schools have shared responsibilities to turn youth into productive members of a community, however, parents have to be in the driving seat to drive their youth to a better future.