In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customer travels to large shopping center and mall to do shopping. Is it a positive or negative development?

There is no denying the fact that local shops have a significant impact on our society. While it is a commonly held belief that the customer towards to a large centre for shopping and that is beneficial for us, there is also an argument that would have a negative effect on our community. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On the one hand, plenty of domestic markets are closing due to the demand for these products has dropped because massive mall provides more sorts of clothes with higher quality and it is a better option for customers. In other words, local shops do not give the customers a guarantee on their purchases, so perhaps they ended up with closedown. In addition, not only the quality of clothes is affected but also how to produce their goods and serve the customer respectfully and carefully with their choices. For example, there is an article says that" All customers need to be satisfied by welcoming with a smile and treat them well and that only exists in massive shops, such as Prada and Van Cleef. On the other hand, not always shops are selling their products with a good quality, but we see a lot of goods faked and inappropriate. It is also possible to say that perhaps local brands give you better quality and moderate prices and that is what plenty of people need to buy their clothes. Moreover, that definitely is a negative outcome because poor people completely rely on local markets. For instance, Thai shops have mixed between local and global brands and that is very beneficial for their customers in order to save their money instead of buying from big malls. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that the drawbacks outweigh the benefits because there is no difference between their products or even the quality but the local shops are cheaper and easier to buy.