Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Other believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In the modern world, there are serious rivalries in distinct areas such as work, education and life. Whilst people assume that it is a useful thing to compete in different fields, others claim that doing something together is more appropriate. This essay will discuss both points of view and argue for the maintenance of balance. If we look at it one way, organizations can benefit from the candidate competition to get more professional specialists. As a result, employees who excel others with their knowledge and practical skills are expected to contribute to the development of the company. For example, since a game production studio named YoYoGames in Scotland organizes exams for selecting the best ones among people who apply to work there, it has become one of the best-selling companies by producing more realistic video games. If we look at it another way, there are a noticeable number of jobs which demand cooperative work and it is difficult for a single person to overcome. In other words, some projects - particularly IT projects - need information and experience in several subjects. For instance, creating a Unmanned Aerial Vehicle requires mathematicians to find motion formulas, programmers to program behaviour and electronics engineers to deal with its hardware. In conclusion, competition has great importance in finding skilful workers, besides that, there may be hard tasks that charge for cooperation. Therefore, I believe they both are important for the improvement of the business, the study and the living in order to increase the productivity level of the job.