Many people feel it is a waste of money to try to save endangered animal species, for example the tiger or the blue whale. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

As it’s profoundly insisted on by the public, investment in the preservation of endangered mammal habitats is regarded as a waste of income.From my perspective, endangered mammals play a crucial and fundamental role in the ecosystem and protection is regarded as a necessity to keep our biodiversity flowing. On the other hand, the extinction process is a part of the revolution and a natural procedure which is impossible to circumvent. Additionally, the money should be invested in the nourishment of starved African children and in the improvement of educational systems and facilities instead. According to Harvard University research, plant and animal species are the cornerstone of healthy ecosystems. An endangered species is an indicator that the environment is gradually collapsing. Within its ecosystem, the extinction of one species leads to the extinction of others. Ecosystems that are in good condition are essential to human well-being.Scientists have found various ways of protecting endangered animals such as the installation of natural conservation forests where hunting animals is prohibited. For instance, the most famous forest in Armenia where hunting of animals is illegal is the Khosrov state forest. Evaluations have been made regarding the income spent on the preservation of endangered animals by scientists. As a result, statistics indicate that more than fifty-tenths are spent on the preservation of endangered mammals worldwide. Thus, little to no dividend is spent on the enhancement of educational facilities and systems. Moreover, a substantial amount of toddlers are left starved in Africa due to a lack of goods.In order to combat these hurdles government should devote money to equipping the schools with the necessary equipment and creating charities that aid the children of Africa with basic provisions. To sum up, whether money should be devoted to preserving endangered species or not is a controversial topic.From my viewpoint, it’s essential to dedicate money to keep endangered species since they are building blocks of our biodiversity. However, there are other more compelling problems that need urgent resolution such as world hunger and unsatisfactory educational systems and buildings.