Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that the punishments should be fixed for the respective case, and on the other hand, it is argued that law needs to consider the motivation for committing and also the circumstances for the respective criminal act. I strongly believe that punishments should not be allocated to each case. Moreover, the law needs to include the criminal's mentality and their inspiration for committing the crime. First of all, Every country's lawsuit has its own rules and particular punishments for an individual crime(Mostly, depends on the section and articles). In my country(India), we do have separate sections and articles in the constitution for criminal acts which were written in past, around the 1940s. As far as I'm concerned that law needs to be changed, For instance, myriad criminal cases involved in molestation and rapes towards females, and courts only punish with lifetime jail. This needs to be changed, a particular criminal who has done this type of act needs to be hanged. Secondly, there were myriad cases on psychos, that was describing that psycho is murdering people for no reason and these psychos also keeping some sort of souvenirs at the place where they hide the dead body, which they killed. In these types of criminal acts, I strongly believe that the law needs to identify the motivation of the criminal. For example, police directly encounter these types of psychos, These types of criminals need to be testified with professional psychiatrists. So, these types of crimes can be controlled In conclusion, I think that decision must be made by including the criminal's inspiration and mentality, directly encountering them or depending on particular punishment never knows the motivation of particular criminal and the respective type of crimes may be increased.