Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

These days, freedom of data is still debating. Certain people think that information, especially in areas of science, business and academic researches, should be freely accessed by the public. However, other people believe that some data is crucial and should not be free use. This essay will discuss both sides and present my own view. There are a number of advantages of information sharing. First of all, it might lead to an improvement. To explain, when existing academic data is free, it encourages people to study and develop later ideas to be the better ones. Also, the development helps our life easier than in the past. A good example is the COVID-19 vaccine. To stop the pandemic from spreading, a good vaccine is needed for all people as soon as possible. Although the first vaccine was introduced last year, the virus becomes more resistant. As a result, US researchers share the vaccine information with other countries. Therefore, a better version of the vaccine is launched. On the other hand, those who disagree with this idea claim that if all information is free, no one would not invent a new thing. This is because researchers have to dedicate themselves to make experiments. It might take years to be successful. Consequently, they should earn some profits from their products or ideas. For example, students have to pay for academic papers on the internet if they want to read them. However, it can lead writers to conduct other value researches on societies. To sum up, although sharing of information can lead to the consequent improvement, some important data should not be free. I totally agree that researchers should receive some benefits from their dedication.