The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s live. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

In this era, it is significant to enhance the quality of human life with science. I strongly agree with this statement because science has provided better medicine for critical illness and healthier food options in the development of food technology. First and foremost, Science has a significant impact by providing better medical methods for critical illnesses. Nowadays, discoveries in medical science have helped humans survive diseases with proven track records. For instance, the finding of vaccines has helped the world from COVID-19 in 2020. It has improved human immunity to be able to fight viruses and saved the lives of people who got infected. Moreover, there are a lot of findings that help people survive specific diseases that have never been cured before. Furthermore, the impact of scientific discovery in food technology has created a variety of food substitutions. It has created a new option for human food, which manipulate ingredient to develop new healthier options of food. For example, nowadays, there is a lot of vegan option in the market, like meat from tempeh, or fish from mushroom. It helps people who taking care of their diet or for the person who is allergic to a specific ingredient. It also allows the community to reduce the dependency on one specific food source. It all happened because of science development in the food industry. In conclusion, I totally agree that science is supposed to focus on improving human life. It allows the community to have a better option in terms of medication and food availability.