Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Sports play a vital role in the holistic development of a person. However, there are predominantly two contrasting views where a section of society vehemently deems that with the introduction of the high number of sports institutes, the health of local people can be improved, while others emphasize that only these facilities will not create any impact and other ways should be adopted for the wellness of society. Apparently, various factors make a section of individuals advocate that the crucial step for increasing fitness level will be the large availability of gyms and sports academies in all regions and have many reasons to substantiate it. First and foremost is, it will provide a shield to people against various health issues because most of the jobs today are desk-based where employees need to sit in front of the computer for long working hours which slowly lower their immunity power. For example, as per a recent survey, it has been found that the percentage of medical problems is more in personnel who are living sedentary lifestyle as compared to others who regularly go to gym or sports clubs. Secondly, it will raise the employment ratio in the area and offer dwellers a new career option. Ultimately, this will increase the interest of people towards fitness and keeping themselves healthy. On the other hand, some people believe that besides fitness centres various other factors are imperative to maintain a healthy body for myriad reasons. Chiefly, a good diet is the most essential part of both physical and mental fitness. If a person is doing exercise without a balanced diet, he or she will unable to gain sound health. Do you not think a nutritious diet acts as bedwork for achieving a good health? Certainly, yes! Furthermore, the government should also charge a high tax on junk foods and create awareness in people regarding healthy eating habits. For instance, people will comparatively avoid buying such foods like noodles, burgers and cold drinks if the administration will rise tax amount on them. In conclusion, in my opinion, although sports complexes are pivotal for motivating people towards a healthy life yet, the importance of other measures like a clean balanced diet and awareness of appropriate eating cannot be overlooked.