Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures

Nowadays youths and teens are having a hard time keeping up with society. We can see a lot of news reports and articles discerning the main concerns and reasons in adolescents for frequently occurring mental health issues and suicides. This essay will cover some aspects and contributing factors for societal pressures children go through and its potential solutions. To begin with, in teenage years, the person goes through a myriad of changes - body growth hormonal changes and the most important, to fit in with peers. For instance, making friends invites competitive social environments, wherein children with underdeveloped social skills have a difficult time trying to get along with making friends, are constantly bullied and put down. Moreover, with the advent of technology, a lot of manual jobs are being automated, due to which studies and academics have become highly competitive in nature and thus the parents and family members pressurize the child to get good grades and excel in studies. In addition, a lot of expectations from and kids is often demanded when the family members witness that some star-kid has become commercially successful in doing films in the entertainment industry. These are some main issues children face these days, which needs to be carefully addressed. One potential solution to solve this could be meditation and behavioural camps. Youths are taught how to endure difficult situations and thrive in any given situation. Meditation relieves stress and instils the feeling of calmness and tranquillity, which refreshes the brain and energizes the kid. Adding to the point, usage of social media should be restricted, since teens go through these platforms and compare their lives with others and in turn start doubting themselves. Last but not the least, career or psychological counsellors need to step in and help students in this phase of life, prevent them from getting succumbed to the problems that exist. In conclusion, as the generation changes, the mode of problems may change, however, the nature of potential problems and solutions remains the same. Hence, we should carefully nurture the youngsters while keeping in mind the ongoing issues and find wise and sound solutions for the same.