As countries develop, their populations tend to live individually or in small family units. What are the causes of this trend? Is this a positive or negative development?

The population of developing states is prone to living alone or within a small family because work and career become more essential nowadays. Moreover, it is extremely difficult to financially support more than one child in the enhancing countries due to the growing prices and high taxes. This tendency is mostly positive since it ensures that at least 1 child will live a life in prosperity and sufficiency. Furthermore, it contributes to the struggle with the overpopulation. Nuclear families have become tremendously popular lately. Such states as South Korea and China have a huge trend that focuses on small family unit creation. This is the case because career has become more significant than personal life, and an enormous amount of people try to succeed in the workplace first and only after this they create families. In addition, parenting has become utterly costly because of inflation and huge taxes imposed by governments. Thus, most individuals can not afford to be parents and, consequently, prefer being single or living in a tiny family. The creation of such tiny families ensures that this 1 kid will be supported properly, and all the bills will be covered in order to gift him or her a better life. Parents will be able to allocate enough money to development programmes, food, and rent, which guarantees survival for this social unit. Meanwhile, there is also one positive aspect of a nuclear family trend. This tendency definitely reduces the overall number of the world population, correspondingly, tackling the overpopulation problem, implying that more vital resources will be preserved for society in the long-term. In conclusion, modern individuals tend to exist solely or with a small group of family members because the majority of adults focus on careers and work. Furthermore, although, parenting has become tremendously costly and more parents prefer only 1 child, this guarantees a prosperous and sufficient life for the kid. In addition, it also helps to overcome overpopulation issues.