Some people believe that money makes life easier and more comfortable. Others think that a large amount of wealth brings more trouble. Do the advantages of having a lot of money outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people hold the view that having a high financial balance brings ease and comfort to their lives, whereas others say that having too much money may cause various issues and even severe depression. This essay will discuss both views; however, I will support the first statement more. To commence with, a rich person usually lives with tension and therefore may lose his health. This is because of the fear of losing his money and property. He gets scared that if any robber manages to get into his house, his life and his beloved family members would be at risk. For example, a survey report suggests that around 80% of the victims of heart attacks are from the elite class. The actual cause of heart failure is high blood pressure, which usually happens due to severe anxiety and constant mental pressure. Moreover, wealthy people often feel lonely, as they cannot trust everyone around them due to fears of betrayal, which further leads to depression and a lack of true happiness in life. On the other hand, luxuries can only be achieved, and a high standard of living can only be maintained, with a handsome income. Thus, the expenses of quality education and medical care can be met easily. If we exempt the cases of scholarships, for instance, then about 100% of the students who go abroad for higher studies belong to wealthy families, because only they can afford such expensive education. In addition to this, a good financial status gives access to the best hospitals and experienced doctors, ensuring a longer and healthier life. Furthermore, having sufficient money allows people to travel around the world, which broadens their horizons and brings satisfaction and joy in life. To conclude, while a good bank balance can bring anxiety and poor health due to fear and pressure, it also brings many facilities, comforts, and opportunities to live a luxurious and enjoyable life. In my opinion, the advantages of having a strong financial status outweigh its disadvantages because money provides security and choices in life