Some people claim that museums and art galleries are not needed today because everyone can see historical objects or art works by computer. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Museums and art galleries used to be one of the most important places where items from ancient times could be shown to all generations, however nowadays with the technology improvement some parties assume those places are not needed anymore. Instead of allocating different places to museums, people can utilize their computers and have virtual tours from their houses. I personally disagree with such an opinion. To begin with, it must be admitted that technology has changed our lives in many ways and some of those changes turned out to be pretty practical. Although not everything is about modernity and new methods, virtual tours might be comfortable and decrease your total expenses but you must know online visits will not stimulate the ambience that museums do. Walking in various directions while you can stop in front of each display and watch it for hours, such an atmosphere cannot be created by computers. To make it more tangible, one could take a look at reviews people are giving to online tours in comparison with the conventional ones. Over 60% of visitors adore not only the objects but also the feelings they receive from being in such areas. Additionally, quality is another essential option that must not be ignored. No matter how great your internet connection is,there is always a difference between seeing items in person and seeing them through monitors. The closer you look at each masterpiece, the more details you find about each. Based on what has been said earlier, an experiment was done, an American high school divided its students into two groups. One has been taken on a real school trip to an art gallery and the other had the virtual tour of the very same gallery. The ones who had the personal experience could give more information about what they have visited and could do a better analysis. To sum up, it is true that some people think less of going to museums and art galleries while they can have the online visit but it must not be forgotten that everything cannot be transferred through our gadgets and devices. Not only does it hold you from being in that atmosphere but, it also does not provide you with all the specific details.