It is thought by some that its is better to live in a city while others believe that life is better in the countryside. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some people argue that living in the inner city is ideal while others argue that living outside the city is better. I believe that living in urban areas offers some benefits, but residing in rural areas is better. Individuals living in the city have more access to high-paying job opportunities. Employees working in the financial industry receive high salaries and bonuses working in the city compared to the countryside. For instance, studies have revealed that people employed in the banking sector received higher salaries compared to those working outside the city. This shows the financial opportunities available to people employed in urban areas. Furthermore, a major benefit of living in the city is the proximity of shops. There are multiple shops such as convenience stores, restaurants and barbers within a short distance of each other. This removes the need for people to take cars to shops. On the other hand, there are several benefits to living in rural areas. Firstly, neighbours are familiar with each other. This allows for cooperation, tolerance and reliance. If a neighbour is in trouble, they will rally around each other. For example, I grew up in a tight-knit community in the countryside where neighbours supported and uplifted each other. Secondly, schools have fewer students which allows children to learn in a conducive and quiet environment. For example, children learning in small rooms tend to perform better than those learning in big classrooms. Finally, violent and serious crimes are less common in the countryside due to the active presence of neighbourhood police. To conclude, I believe that city living offers good financial prospects, but residing in rural areas has more benefits.