It has been noted that many people who had a big impact on the world gave themselves completely to their work and did not bother with the idea of “work-life balance”. To what extent should people try to have a good work-life balance? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It has been argued that a large number of people who had a big impact on the world were completely devoted to their work and did not care about the notion of work -life balance. Whilst people need to be invested in their professional lives to do their work the best they can, I believe that we need to find time to be generous to others and enjoy personal moments to have a balanced mental health. People who are completely devoted to their work often have a career plan and do everything possible to be promoted to the top of the ladder, which can damage their personal and sentimental lives. For example, young workers with high responsibily position focus only on their job and don't have time to be invested in a long love relationship, which let them being single for a long time. People who choose to have a balanced work -life, however, can enjoy personal moments with their family and friends. They take time for their loved ones. For example, they organize their work time to pick up their children from school and do more work at home. Additionally, giving priority to spend time with relatives or friends encourages a balanced mental health. As an aside, the notion of work life balance is very important in New Zealand, which allows people to feel happy and being opened Change the form of the verb open show examples towards others. Moreover, sharing time between work and personal time allows people to give their free time to others. In other words, being more selfish can make them more generous. For example,spend time in charity organization. In conclusion, wilst we have to be invested in our work to do it the best we can, I believe that we need to care more about a well balanced life shared between work and free time, which allows people to feel happier and healthier.