In past, museums stored information about culture and history. However, nowadays this information can be found through the internet. And therefore, there is no need to go into museums. Do you agree or disagree.

Back in time museums were well-known for providing all generations with various types of information about different things, such as culture and history. Nowadays, however technology has improved in a way that with only a click from anywhere you are, tones of data will be transferred to your device. Some would say because of modern society and all its facilities, there is no need to visit museums anymore. I personally disagree to some extent. To begin with, it must be indicated that although museums cannot be as practical as in previous times, they are still valuable to some people. Some groups might only seek information and how they reach it is not very important, hence they only surf the internet and receive the needed data. On the other hand, there are still some individuals who are looking for something beyond information. They seek the ambience and atmosphere, and that is why they choose to go to museums. For instance, many history students crave seeing objects in person and up close so they can feel the livelihood of those ancient years. Additionally, museums are great places for tourists to learn about a nation's customs and culture. Not only will foreigners enjoy spending time walking in the museums ' ailles, but it will also help the government with its budget. Furthermore, if you shut those buildings down not only will some natives and tourists be affected, but you also will make the government face some difficulties with the earnings from the tourism industry. As the statistics show, the Louvre museum is one the most visited places in Paris and each year more tourists tend to go there. Although they can have information about all those objects online, they prefer having in-person tours there and get the data from those displays. In conclusion, we have to admit that modern ways can bombard us with information but it must not be forgotten that not all people are just looking for raw data. They look for more things such as ambience. Also tourists and the government are benefiting from such museum tours and visits, so they must be kept the way they are and should actually be well taken care of.