Some people say that it is better to work for a large company than a small one. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people think positions in a large company are better than in a small one because of promotion opportunities. I would argue that both large and small firms have their advantages. Large corporations are predominant in comprehensive disciplines and enterprise culture due to their high market shares. Take Alibaba for example, Ali is a top-ranking in the IT field, which has elaborately designed threads inside so that every employee can work effectively and make few mistakes. Working experience in large companies is extremely precious for small businesses, which are aiming to become larger. When workers in large companies switch to small ones, they take working habits and company culture with them. This is why the culture of large companies can have an influence on the whole field. Small companies, however, do not have so many disciplines, or a company culture. Low market shares drive them to be efficient and run faster in the market. Small companies have much fewer staff than large ones, so each employee needs to tackle various tasks, including product analysis, model design or even catering for others. I used to work in a small architectural firm, in which I learned a lot because I could handle the whole project, including the preliminary design and detail drawing, even though I was an intern student. This was not the case if I took an internship at a large company. In conclusion, large companies have their advantages, but working in a small company can also be beneficial for one's professional life.