Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is important to bring up a child as an independent human being. In addition, the current era demands that. In my personal opinion, it is better to teach a child to take an own choices about his matters. However, the parents should guide them in the right direction when they takes their self decision. This essay will examine the topics in detail. To begin with, giving freedom to children helps them to explore their ideas and wishes in a positive way. Moreover, encouraging the child to choose the things according to their wish keeps them vibrant and self-thinker. Perhaps, the child who thinks his opinions are not valued by the family, may develop a negative attitude and become a threat to the society in future. To exemplify, many children are getting involved to do theft and murder for earning money to satisfy their wishes. On the contrary, giving more freedom to a child without guidelines, also can take a child to the wrong way. To solve this, teach the moral values of life and society to the child in the home itself. In addition, the child who is getting respect and guideliness from the family for seeking his wishes can be a role model to the society without any doubt. To sum up, the children should be given option for making own choices. Perhaps, the parents should make sure that, the children are utilizing the freedom in the right way.