The government should pay to the parents of very young children, so that one of them can stay at home and look after their children. What do you think are the pros and cons of this policy? Justify your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A huge number of parents are really looking forward to stay back at home and care children for beneficial reasons for their kids. The given statement is that government should provide financial assistance to one of those parents with very small children thereby taking responsibility for the child. I moderately both agree with the idea because there are both merits and demerits of the stated rule. Firstly, when it comes to the advantages, children can now be able to get utmost care from their parents when the government is willing to provide support to the parents who are working previously. For example, many multinational companies have been providing women with pregnancy with pay holiday for a long period of time for the well being of their babies; which in further showed some amazing results in kids happiness. Similarly, government enabling the comparable policy allows parents not only those who are working for global companies but also those who worked in various occupations to get an advantage. When it comes to the downside of the scheme it can be worthless if the child is not taken care by the parents and simply utilizing the rule for their own cause gains, it can cause loss of interest in kids because of the given time being not utilized by parents for the well being of children. From the previous actions, a friend of mine who benefited from the comparable scheme just white lied to the company and used the fortune provided for luxuries that are not related to children and in turn spoiling the child's future. In conclusion, the rule benefits the parents depending upon how they use the aid provided. This again indicates my opinion of partly agreeing on the policy given that it had some drawbacks. These drawbacks can be corrected by the government by providing aid only for the items or supplements which are necessary for children care.