Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people say that it is too late to do something while others think that actions can be taken to improve the situation. Discuss both sides of the view and give your opinion.

The environment has suffered have suffered severely from the negative consequences of humans’ actions. Many people believe that there’s no possible solution to alter this situation. Others insist that through concise interventions, improvements could be reached. This essay will elaborate on both sides of the discussion and I will state my position and why I’m convinced that proper acts could change the situation. Some people think that individuals’ behaviour can not be altered or modified. They think this way because all of the previous attempts to help protect animals and plants species haven’t succeeded. For instance, when it comes to protecting sea life, plenty of awareness campaigns and studies have advised not to dispose the plastic wastes in the oceans. Yet, most of the authorities still think of the sea as a giant waste bag. Another important consideration for their opinion is the lack of action against the deforestation effects. As a result, many plants and animals had ceased to exist due to this because they lost their inhabitat. On the other hand, many people argue that if the authorities and individuals worked hand in hand, a lot can be changed. They think the authorities can enforce more strict rules on corporations, For example, an eye should be kept on all factories that produce natural wood. They should monitor the level of trees they cut, and consequently, firm punishments are implemented for those violating the limit. Additionally, there have been great efforts lately in terms of recycling wastes. Plastics, for instance, cause great environmental harm and takes two hundred years to decay, therefore, recycling it will help lower its negative impact significantly. In conclusion, both opinions have some logic reasons. However, I’m inclined toward the later perspective as I believe the right interventions have the capacity to modify the situation and I’m convinced that with complete commitment, better days are coming for the environment.