It is often said that government spend too much money on projects to protect wildlife, while there are other problems that are more important. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by many people that the authorities allocate unnecessary significant funding to protect animals ’ life. They hold the belief that there are more critical issues requiring such funds. I personally, completely disagree with this perspective for many reasons. Firstly, many wild animals are in danger of extinction and need protective programs. Secondly, for many countries, wildlife is part of the country identity and this attracts many tourists and represents a great source of income. First of all, government intervention has helped significantly in decreasing the risk of extinction for many species. Establishing nature reserves conserved Animals ’ habitats, thus giving them the chance to grow peacefully without humans activities that endanger their lives such as hunting and killing them to sell their leathers or furs. Another important point is authorities implement strict penalties on hunters and locals for murdering endangered animals. This has deterred many of them from killing animals and helped preserve their life. Secondly, For many countries wildlife is a part of their culture and identity. For example, Africa is renowned for its spectacular wildlife views. This depicts a great destination for adventure lovers. According to recent studies, Kenya, for example, has been making a substantial income from wildlife tourism in the past 5 years. Therefore, investing in animals ’ preservation has been beneficial for the country’s economy as well as preserving a vital part of its culture and image. In conclusion, I restate my position that all the money allocated for preserving wildlife is justified. Due to animals reserves and strict punishments on hunters, many species were saved and are no longer in danger of extinction.