Some People think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society Others, however believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Being a virtuous member of society have a crucial value in every person’s life. As no one can live alone so everyone needs society for surviving. However, society does not want to keep with them to an immoral person. Thus every person should be taught morality from their childhood.There are common views regarding children that they should be taught to become ideal members of existing society by the parents. On the other hand, many differ with the above-mentioned point and believe that the school is the best place to learn social values. This essay will discuss both arguments along with my opinion. First and foremost, parents are the most significant people in children ’s life from where they start learning everything. There is a myth that home is the first school and parents are the primary teacher for every child. Additionally, parents are the main source of knowledge for them. Moreover, to become a good member of society, children have to gain all virtues such as, patience, tolerance, honesty, adaptability, morality and many other social and religious values and parents are the perfect premises from where they can adopt all those nobility. Those goodness are immensely vital to give service in society.For this, the reason it is very important for parents to become good role models for their children. This will have a life long impact over their character which will surely help to become a responsible member of society. Although, parents are irreplaceable premises,,, however school is an inevitable place that children spend a major portion of their time in school. Hence, the responsibility of the school is no less than parents. Children can learn from there how to become socially acceptable, sharing, leadership qualities, team building, adjusting mentality and how to respect stakeholders. In addition, the school also plays an iconic role in every children ’s socialization which is impossible to ignore. From my personal point of view as a mother of two amazing daughter’s, I can relate. Neither of the opinions is wrong.Both parents and schools have a significant role to play and keep a tremendous impact on a child’s progress as a noble person in society. To sum up, in spite of having a totally different opinion of the aforementioned discussion, I can not help but support both and my opinion is only one institution can never produce an ideal member of society. Their roles are complementary.