It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age .Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children ?

First and foremost, Children are future of the nation.So they can become a good human being, have to be nurtured from an early age. Children need to be taught properly, what is the distinction between right or wrong. If they raise up with the wrong thing, it is not only a harmful for society but also a nation will be effected brutally. Moreover, they also turn out a threat for the family. For instance, there are a number of person in my country, who did not foster precisely on the early age, after growing up they become a gang star. So my opinion is, Children know the difference between right and wrong at their early age. On the other hand, I largely disagree that, punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. Because physical or mental punishment might have an adverse effect on the children ’s mind. Furthermore, sometimes we get them venerable punishment for petty offence which most of the time crime mentality increases among them. However, if they do not get punishment for their wrong activities then, they will never regret for their crime and day by day it will grow. Though Some children repeat mistakes even after being warned and punished. In my perspective,they get to be punished in such a way that they can realize their mistake and the punishment does not affect their tender heart. Like, If any child fight with others then,the whole day they will be spend together inside a room or he /she thieves any things then what is the punishment for stealing? that might be explain. In addition, sometimes they can be punished physically,but it would be mild so that the are not harmed physically and mentally. In conclusion, I would say, punishment is not only the solution to help the children to learn the distinction between right or wrong things, proper guidance, moral education, good environment and social value are more important,for that parents and teachers both can keep a vital role.