Students are becoming more and more reliant on the Internet. While the Internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted. How far do you agree with this statement?

The internet has become popular on an unprecedented scale among students. Although the internet has some deleterious effects on children, I firmly believe that surfing the web should not be limited to educational activities. Because it allows children to build soft skills, and raising awareness about the internet would be sufficient. The internet has brought a lot of benefits even for students. If its use is restricted, they will not be able to take the maximum advantage of it. For example, children can use websites such as Facebook and YouTube to develop their social skills and communication skills. Besides, the web is an excellent source of entertainment as there is a plethora of music, video content so that anyone can enjoy them. Students can watch this music to break the shackles of their monotonous studious life, which helps them relax. If this valuable enjoyable content is banned, parents or teachers will have to find alternative ways to relax students. Moreover, raising awareness can immensely help students make the right choice on what to search, watch, or surf on the internet. Since the internet is a double edge sword, people need to have good knowledge about it. As long as children surf the internet for content like educational and entertaining, they benefit from it. If they develop the skills required to use the internet well for different needs, they will soon adapt to the digital age. Therefore, it is tremendously important for children to allow the internet without boundaries. In conclusion, educating children on how to use the internet is way better than restricting content as the internet is a prominent place where students can build some soft skills. Thus, parents and teachers should be responsible for mitigating the harmful effects of student’s use of the internet.