Some international companies are very powerful now and many people believe that it is a negative development. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your reasons and relevant examples.

Nowadays, some transnational companies are turning into megacorporations. A segment of society is convinced that this is an adverse development. I disagree with this opinion. Although powerful companies pose a threat to local businesses, I personally believe that their advantages outweigh the disadvantages. The following paragraphs will highlight my opinion along with relevant examples. To commence with, transnational market players offer a better service and a bigger range of products. Megacorporations highly value their reputation because it plays a crucial role in boosting their sales. As a result, marketers and managers focus on providing high-quality services by periodically training their personnel and conducting quality control procedures. Moreover, as they already have contracts with overseas suppliers, they can make some goods available worldwide. Take, for example, Carrefour. It was difficult for me to find certain products before Carrefour was opened in Tashkent in 2021. I had to order some brand products online and wait months for my paid delivery. However, now everything is available and affordable. Adding further, international corporations create more prestigious workplaces with higher salaries compared to local ones. This is beneficial for both, the economy of the country and its residents. The economy rises because local employees getting higher wages can spend more on buying goods and services from other companies. For instance, in underdeveloped countries, transnational organizations offer on average two or three times higher paycheck, which in turn improves local people's standard of life. To conclude, I believe that powerful companies offer more opportunities to people and the economy. They make new products and services available and create job places.