Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relation people make? Has that become a positive or negative development?

Since the world has gone digital, the way individuals socialise has also changed significantly. Now, most people prefer to be on their phones rather than talk to those physically present. This leads partners to cheat and children to misbehave. I, therefore, think that this development is negative because it breaks relationships instead of building them. The essay below will discuss these ideas at length. To begin with, the introduction of technology was meant to create strong relationships among people. It is unfortunate that the same tools are used to destroy families. Some households now have better relations with people far away than those living with them. For instance, recent studies show that about seventy per cent of divorce cases are linked to cellphones, which are used to start and maintain extramarital affairs. Hence, technology is a negative development because instead of building relationships, it is destroying a lot of good families living single parents struggling with children. Furthermore, online tools now have content that is a bad influence on children. Certain information and videos, such as pornographic materials, and people abusing drugs, have affected young people tremendously. For example, Australia recently banned children under 16 years of age from using online platforms as they influenced children to do wrong things, such as gambling. I, therefore, think that the coming of digitalisation has a bad influence because people now spend their time doing bad things online rather than being productive. To conclude, nowadays citizens no longer interact well since the introduction of the internet. Children now gamble, families are breaking up and many more issues. Therefore, I think that technology is a negative development.