some schools have restricted the use of mobile phones. Is this a positive development or a negative one?

I think it is a positive one to take away with the mobile phone in some schools. Because the phone is taking a horrible role in studying career, we can’t focus on and pay full attention in learning time. On the other hand, the radiation of mobile phones is not tiny to the eyes; thus, I prefer to confiscate phones.   The phone is taking place with books and magazines, and everyone is stuck. So the schools can help the parents to supervise their children to become self-disciplined. Children in this age group are not very concentrated on homework and working time, therefore, so many people choose another way to educate their kids. Such as, find a personal teacher to teach their kids or sent their kids to a strict school. However, most parents prefer the second one, and schools always have a complete system to manage students more strictly. Like, the phone will be confiscated every day, and then returned to you when you need it urgently. That is a main reason to support my point.   According to the report, there are more and more people are nearsighted in nowadays. Electronic products are the main accomplices, especially phones is the leading one. Focusing on your phone for a long time will only make your eyes more and more tired. For example, if you have to use a computer for study, going to the phone during the break will only make your eyes worse. All in all, the vision of the eye is the most important part of the health system.   I agree the schools create a rule for “ phone time using”, and I hope the schools will strictly enforce the removal of mobile phones.