We are living in a throw-away society and things are used in a shorter period I of time and thrown away. What are the causes of this phenomenon and what problems might it cause?

There is a growing trend of throwing away things that are even quite new and still of good quality in our nowadays society.From my perspective,there are some reasons that might contribute to this phenomenon. Firstly,numerous producers and companies launch advertising campaigns and disseminate the idea that “new products are always the best” to their consumers to stimulate consumption and boost the sales of their latest goods.After being exposed to a large number of advertisements,people will start to regard their products in hand are too outdated to follow the fashion, as a result,people will prefer to buy new ones and throw away old stuff due to their psychology of competition.Apple company might be the most suitable instance in this case, this company’s product update and replacement period is relatively short, often two or three years,and there will always be a shopping upsurge once their new commodity is released. Secondly, individuals’ opinions of broken equipments are different from now, the majority of people used to regard thrift as a virtue,they tended to send their broken things to maintenance organizations or professional repairmen for fixing instead of just abandoning them.Take Chia as an example,there used to be plenty of tailor shops,heel bars,bicycle repair stores,and junk shops, nevertheless,the number of these shops and practitioners has significantly decreased since the demands of repairing have declined. This phenomenon could cause some far-reaching and negative effects on the public.Primarily, this will result in the waste of non-renewable sources and a considerable amount of household litter,in some countries that have no efficient waste disposal mechanism, trash will be poured into oceans and buried underground or end up in incineration plants,which could exert devastating impact on our planet in a long term.Apart from that, citizens who live in a throw-away society will adopt the attitude of “abandon the old for the new” and not value their things,and this will permeate various aspects of our civilization,even including relationships with others. In conclusion,the motivation behind the trend of throwing away things not long after using them is the desire to chase fashion, this will have an adverse impact on society and the environment.