Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Opinions are divided as to whether children should be educated to know competitive skills are more useful than collaboration. Despite the fact that there are some benefits of teaching a sense of competition, I believe that participation is usually more beneficial. There are several reasons why I would argue against only informing competitive skills to children. Firstly, many educational institutions require kids to collaborate with their classmates such as on a project because this material can have a positive effect supporting them not only learning how to be effective in teamwork but also having the ability to go through any communication barriers in the future. Secondly, to some extent, if the number of children is lack of social skills to blend in with people, they might not be able to respond the requirement of the universities and workplaces since being a friendly person have been required to get a job rather than those who shut themselves to cooperate work with other colleagues. On the other hand, it does not mean that children should not learn to survive in a highly competitive society. In this modern era, due to the increase of competition immensely, students should be taught to prepare themselves entering to the real world with many competitive skills. For instance, prestigious universities qualify those children who are talented along with the high scores of exams, although many kids might miss the opportunity to attain as they have less known how to fight with other students. Moreover, this circumstance has occurred in the workplaces where they provide a solid salary to employees as well. In conclusion, I can understand why some people prefer to educate much more competitive skills to children, but it seems to me that the benefits of learning how to participate with other people far more than only specialize in competition.