With growing population in cities, more and more people live in a home with small or no outdoor areas. Is it a positive or negative development?

We live in an ever-changing world, society is changing in significant ways. A clear example of this can be seen in the increasing number of people who are living in a house which is small or no outdoor spaces.In this essay, the positive and negative impacts of these issues will be discussed as well as my personal opinion regarding this issue. On one hand, the smaller flats have some positive effects on individuals.In modern society, people should spend much time at work, so if people have a small house, it will make reducing the time for maintaining. In addition, the people chose the smaller apartments because of the low cost.So the small homes will help people stay in the city. On the other hand, this housing trend has a significant negative impact. One consideration is that the limitation of open spaces for physical activities discourages citizens to do workouts. This sedentary lifestyle makes people more prone to the risk of developing some form of diseases such as obesity or diabetes. Furthermore, lack of space leads to a lack of privacy which might result in interest conflicts between family members. For example, children might find it very difficult to find a quiet place to concentrate on their homework while their parents are watching television. In a nutshell, in terms of time and money the houses with small or no outdoor areas can give positive impacts. However, the negative effects are much bigger and serious. I strongly believe that it does more harm than good. People should consider this problem and try to find a solution to this issue.