most countries aim to improve their standard of living through economic development, but many important social values can be lost as a result. agree or disagree

Although several nations enhance living conditions via financial development, many skeptics assume that some social values might disappear gradually. The writer advocates that the benefits of economic growth including job prospects along with a better healthcare system outweigh the drawback of local cuisines becoming unpopular. It is crucial to understand that if the financial sector witnesses an increase, there will be more well-paid jobs for local residents. To explain in more detail, a thriving economy always requires cooperation among numerous nations. Indeed, the government encourages international corporations that recruit a huge amount of local employees to set up their branches in these countries. As a result, these companies offer a higher salary compared to the local business, leading to more opportunities to seek a good career. Consider China as a prime example, where there has been a large number of international companies building factories and the average income per person of this nation always reaches a peak for a decade. A higher quality healthcare system is considered another advantageous factor of economic prosperity. This is because the companies having a big profit have to pay more taxes to the government, and then these funds are allocated to improve the healthcare facilities and research in order to modernize treatments. For this reason, the citizens are treated by modern and effective therapies, resulting in an increase in life expectations. However, rapid progress in the economy can lead to the extinction of many local dishes. Due to the fact that international transactions require both import and export, each nation has to balance them. Therefore, if the countries depend totally on exporting to boost the economy, they must import goods from other ones, especially food. Consequently, the influx of foreign foods makes people consume them and avoid the local ones. This point may be valid, but the government can export their traditional cuisines all over the world as well as popularize their characteristics. In conclusion, the disadvantage of losing local tastes is outweighed by the advantages of job opportunities and better health conditions. Hence, it has been shown that the government should develop the economy with the purpose of improving living conditions.