In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn.

In selected countries, some people make an immense amount of income. There has been an ongoing debate whether the benefits of it outweighs, or government should intervene and limit the sum of money people make. This essay will elucidate both sides of the argument as well as a subjective opinion. On one hand, those who earn astronomical amounts of money have several benefits for the country ’s economy. First of all, more income means more tax money for the country. From that, the government can allocate the cash into developing the nation. Secondly, people with a large income are working in industries that can put the country into spotlight. For example, an infamous neurosurgeon known throughout the continent may attract visitors to the country for medical tourism. Therefore, it is sensible that the highly paid individuals contribute to the country. On the contrary, some presume that the government should impose a limit to citizens’ earnings because it creates a huge gap of living standards between the wealthy and the poor. To illustrate, living expenses and prices of commodities will increase as the economy gets better. Thus, while the rich are still able to afford a lavish lifestyle, those with low income can barely make the ends meet. Hence, by constraining the amount income, this issue may be eliminated. In my opinion, I believe that professionals should be able to earn the money they deserve. If they are outstanding and accomplished in their fields of work, they should be offered the pay that reflects their work. If a limit were to put upon, they will be unmotivated in performing their job. To conclude, a small group of highly skilled professionals does reserve the rights to get paid extravagantly. Some disagree to this phenomenon and presume government is responsible to control, as it could create certain problems for the poor. Nonetheless, if people’s salaries are restrained, it will stir up indifference for the skilled.