Some people believe that teenager should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time . This can be benefit teenagers and the community as well . To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that young children should participate more often in free social work during their free time. This essay completely agrees with that statement because it will surely help these children learn social skills and will also benefit the community in multiple ways. Teenagers who do community work often get a chance to deal with different kinds of people and this helps them learn social skills. While dealing with people, youngsters get to listen to the needs of the community which will help build their skills to communicate and socialize with them. Many students pay loads of money to get educated and learn these skills, but with unpaid community work, these skills can be learnt for free. For example, a survey conducted by the UK university shows that more than 85% of the children who take part in any unpaid social work usually carry better social skills than those who do not. Another reason is that it will help society in numerous ways. Since more children will be willingly opting to work in the society, seeing them work in unity many major organizations might start taking initiatives. All of this will lead to the betterment of society because there will be financial and moral support from every corner of the world. For instance, in Ukraine, most of the social work is done by young children and is being financially supported by their government and major companies of the country. In conclusion, it can be surely said that youngsters should opt to do free community work during their relaxation time because it will certainly help children to build their social skills and will help the community too.