People are using a lot of online language translation apps. Do the benefits of this outweigh the disadvantages?

The impact of technology is visible across multiple sectors. Among,them one such invention is the application that translates languages. This development is promoting the increase of tourism and is enriching culture. However, it is decreasing people's zeal to learn new languages, as well as increasing the dependency on the digital world. In spite of this, I am an advocate of the opinion that the discovery is extremely beneficial. The main advantages are, it is facilitating the tourism industry and is promoting beneficial cultural amalgamation across a plethora of segments like festivals, food etc. For example, in,France most inhabitants speak french. Hence, travellers used to find it challenging. Nowadays, these challenges have been mitigated by the language conversion apps; thus, visitors are visiting the place, as well as learning baking tactics which is an integral part of their culture. Furthermore, the government is generating a considerable amount of income from tourists. Moreover, humans with various ethnic backgrounds are exchanging a multitude of skills among themselves without much interruption. Conversely, the inquisitiveness of pupils to master new languages are going down. Besides that, it is exacerbating the detrimental habit of relying on digital mediums for survival. For instance, it is observed that over the years the registration of students at the language schools has decreased drastically. In addition to that, digital researchers are pointing out that the average time spent on such applications is also increasing by 50%. Henceforth, it is a clear indication of the trend that the generation is following. To conclude, the advancement of science has a multidirectional implication, and the language conversion application is a blessed creation. Although it helps in the growth of the travel and tourism industry and promotes culture mix, it reduces the habit of mastering new languages as well as increases digital reliability. Nevertheless, in my opinion, the merits surpass the demerits.