Some people say that public libraries should be free, otherwise they are just a waste of money, especially because modern technologies and the internet allow easy access to resources. Discuss and give your point of view.

Some people believe that the library should be available to the public without an entrance fee because modern technology and Internet access can already supply information resources. Others, however, argue that it should have a fee. On the one hand, the library is still important because it is a quiet place where people can read books in peace. We can never say no to those people who think the library should impose entrance and membership fees on the public. In fact, all these funds are needed to maintain the facilities and purchase new books. There are now various web pages on the Internet where you can find information,a book similar to the one in the library. However, there is still the convenience of a place that is more reassuring to the reader. In a computer store, the reader cannot concentrate on reading information because of the noise of other users or the place. In addition, information from the Internet contains many advertisements, and this interferes with the perception of the information. Therefore, the library is still important for readers. It does not depend on electricity, it is traditional and limitless. When reading in the library, there are no health and mental hazards that can arise from excessive computer use. On the other hand, people believe that libraries should be free to the public. Of course, the goal of good government is to educate all types of people in society. Public libraries should be free and accessible to most people, such as people who are unable to pay membership fees. Education should be available to all people, the impoverished part of the population should also be educated. For example, the impoverished segment of the population does not have the ability to graduate. As a result, if the library can only be free for the public, then the poor will be able to get simple knowledge despite the lack of education in school. It has resources that are learned in school. Free admission to the public library promotes public knowledge. To summarize, in my opinion, libraries should be free, it will be the beginning of the development of knowledge in the population. Society will develop if most people are educated.