Road accidents are more frequent these days and claim many lives each year. As a result, some people suggest that drivers should take regular driving tests throughout their lives, rather than one single driving test, to improve the situation. What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of repeat driving tests? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Currently, the number of car accidents is rapidly increasing. This problem affects people life every year. Therefore, due to promoting all driver’s behaviour, having driving tests several times will be accepted for most people. Also, this method is better than doing it only once. This assay will outline both positives and negatives of renewing driving licences. Firstly, one positive side of having another driving licence is to consider the health issues and gain more driving skills. For instance, In Thailand, people need to renew a second licence after two years. They are required to have an examination of their eyesight and driving reactions. In addition, all drivers should not have any health problems, especially their vision. To complete this test, they need to obtain a health check certificate from their doctors. Hence, these all evidence are crucial for those who would like to drive regularly. The more they have tests, the more professional in driving. On the other hand, people cannot afford this idea because they need to pay for repeating this exam. To illustrate, if someone fails both health checked and second driving exam, they will probably need to spend the amount of money multiple times. This will bring stress and pressure to them. With regards to this situation, some adults may need their parent’s financial support to achieve the new licence. As a result, spending money for doing the updated licence at various times is not people intention if the cost is too expensive. In conclusion, reoccurring driving tests assist all drivers aware of driving accuracy and their health problems. In contrast, there are some drawbacks that will be affected their financial issues. With that in mind, I believe that conducting several tests is very helpful and important for everyone.