Students should be taught academic knowledge so that they can pass exams, and skills such as cooking or dressing should not be taught. To what extent do you agree/disagree?

At present, many believe that educational knowledge must be more prior to candidates in order to succeed in exams rather than enhancing skills and teaching activities such as cooking or dressing. Personally, I think both academic and other tasks should also be taught in a balanced manner. On the one hand, the academic knowledge gained will directly influence life. A person who is educated will have greater job opportunities compared to a non-educated. So the individual will have a stable economy and they will have the potential to fulfill their own requirements and family needs as well. According to my personal experience, I had a wealthy friend who dropped out of his education and ultimately he ended up being bankrupt. Furthermore, knowledge provides respect and status in the society. Professions such as doctors, lawyers and pilots are heavily demanded and respected due to their rarity in society. So to have a respected celebrated job a higher academic knowledge is important. On the other hand, there are several reasons which require other talents in cooking and dressing. For instance, a person should have an idea about dressing according to the setting. For a party or anniversary, a casual dress is perfect, but it won't suit a funeral. Likewise, the individual should have a thorough idea of dressing. Next, the most important aspect of life is believed to be food. Everyone should know how to cook a basic meal to prevent starvation. Sometimes people will have to face problems lonely, so they will have no one to prepare healthy food. So if basic cooking is taught at school it will be a perfect investment for the future. In conclusion, I firmly disagree with the statement that only academic subjects must be learned because both academic and practical skills are equally important and should be taught at school.