In today's world many people own a smart phone. Do you think the advantages of owning a smartphone outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, there is almost no person attached to modern technology, such as a smartphone. Due to that, discussions are born constantly among society whether having a phone makes our life better and easier or causes a damage to our lives. So, in this essay, we are going to find out if the advantages outweigh or disadvantages. Body · 1 First of all, we cannot deny the fact that the invention of smartphones is a huge outbreak in human history, followed by undone changes in our daily lives and adaptation to this world’s transformation. For example, except for going to the library to finish your university project or just to have a book to entertain yourself, we simply turn our phones on and start searching for the information we need; the outburst of social media allows us to keep in touch with our family, colleagues and friends on a daily basis with no need to go to another town if you live far away from each other. These small samples show how technology can save our most valuable source which is time. Body · 2 Otherwise, a smart phone is a really dangerous and addictive machine. Sometimes we spend too much time watching funny videos, scrolling, reading junk on the feed, etc. – that forms our mindset and because of the low-quality content we absorb, the brain simply gets deteriorated. Therefore, we have to keep an eye on how we use modern technologies to be the main in such relations and not to be controlled by our phones. The more time a person spends, the more addictive he or she becomes.

Therefore, phones are rather helpful than damaging if you use it in a proper way. We always must remember that it is crucial to be the owner of a phone and not its slave.