Crime is a big problem in the world; many believe that nothing can be done to prevent it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

Nowadays, it is seen that number of people committing illicit deeds are increasing steadily. There are various suggestions regarding this, some groups believe that it could be prevented while others think it cannot be eradicated. However, I am an advocate of the opinion that there are avenues to stop it,and this essay will highlight that in the forthcoming paragraphs. Firstly, the widespread education of younger population plays a crucial role in stopping such misdeeds. For example, in, India it is seen that an enormous chunk of the population is living in poverty. Thus, they find it extremely difficult to make their ends meet. Consequently, due to financial crisis they cannot send their children to school. Therefore, such youths who are the victims of miseries as well as do not have formal education choose the path of crime to survive in life. Henceforth, I believe that it is evident that educating children can certainly change society. Secondly, it is also seen that people who are highly qualified are not getting opportunities to work. For instance, a recent research done by a well-known MNC suggests that the education system fails to teach vital skills that are required to survive in a job as most of the course outline is theoritical. Hence, companies are hiring candidates with relevant experiences, and the fresh graduates are finding it extremely difficult to bag themselves a job. So, such frustations are pulling them towards wrong path,and in order to earn money they are committing offences. To conclude, although the rate of crimes are exacerbating,it can be definitely curbed. My own view is that mandating education across all the strata and creating jobs can solve this problem. I am against the problem statement.