Some people believe that handwriting is no longer useful in the modern world and should not be taught in schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Handwriting is the key to understanding and expressing a language in written form. However, recently a statement has been raised for discussion that schools should not teach handwriting because it is no longer needed in the world of modern technology. I do not agree with the statement despite accepting the fact that the requirement of writing is very low in the modern world. I will explain my disagreement. Handwriting is still useful in all sorts of offices in spite of the rapid progress of modern technology. We use it in our everyday work for giving a signature, filling up official forms, taking some sensible notes, updating daily diaries and so on. Presently computers and printers do most of the writing work but not all. For instance, in my office, I need to use pen and paper to draft my daily activities, take notes, and give signatures, in addition to my Outlook calendar schedule. Handwriting in school is essential for students in school as it improves children's motor and cognitive skills. It attaches students to the language in a depth that typewriting cannot. In addition researchers have found that handwriting improves the overall performance of students in school. And written exam is yet a pivotal part of the learning for school students. In conclusion, it can not be denied that modern technology has reduced the workload of writing a lot but there are still needs to write. Furthermore in school, handwriting is a process of teaching and assessing for development that we can not stop.