Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Few people argue that harsh chasten driving crimes are the most significant thing to decreasing car crash. Others, by contrast think that other actions would be more efficient in increasing traffic safety. However, I personally think that, except in certain cases, where more measures are involved it will be more effective, than only just tightening the law. One of the reasons is that every year laws and regulations are tightened, but this does not make the level of road accidents fall, but rather remains the same or even increases. For example: people also break the law, drive 200 km/h around the city and pay high fines for violations. On the one hand, tightening the law and increasing fines helped solve this problem, but not much. I believe that a more expanded program with more measures will help more. In addition, if you look at the statistics, the majority of road accident culprits are people aged 30 to 39 years, as well as young people aged 21 to 29 years. Older people (60+) very rarely get into accidents. However, not all young people will be affected by simply tightening the law. For example: I think that in this case it would be better to issue licenses from a higher age and necessarily from an official driving school, because many people immediately undergo practice and buy a license, without an official statement of completion of a driving school, this is one of the important reasons that young people get into car accidents. Secondly, repairing and improving roads, since bad roads affect the condition of the car and the quality of the ride. In conclusion, I do not think that the key to reducing road accidents is strict punishment in the form of high fines or retesting of licenses, but rather a lot depends on how the state solves this problem without cruel measures.