Science and technology have improved the standards of living in all over the world. Some people claim that the role of the arts has become insignificant. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is no denying the fact that science and technology have changed our living standards significantly. While it is a held belief that living circumstances are enhanced due to these changes, the arts ' role has become insignificant in our world. In my opinion, I consider that technology and science play a crucial role in our recent world rather than the arts. To begin with, these developments were established all over the world because of science and advanced technology, which have been utilized to assist humankind in its growth. In other words, taking advantage of these two elements was useful in enhancing various sectors in all nations, such as health, education, and industry. For instance, inventing advanced tools and machines in the health sector was beneficial in order to facilitate some medical procedures and to assist doctors during their operations, as well as help their patients recover in a short time. Another point to consider is that cultural exchange and entertainment events are represented because of art. It is also possible to say that arts connect our world together and could be a main factor of tourism in any country. In addition, increasing a country's economy by investing some money in arts is a common perspective across the world, and that can be seen by the growing number of visitors' spending rates, who prefer to purchase expensive tickets to experience musical events in the Opera of Paris or London. In conclusion, despite people having different points of view, I tend to believe that technology and science are life-altering because of their substantial impact; therefore, I strongly agree with the first claim.