Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people believe that teachers are more influential than friends. However, I think that friends have a greater influence on us. I feel the aforementioned way for two reasons that I will explore in the ensuing essay. First of all, students are mostly influenced by their classmates, as they spend most of their time with them. We take our classes with them, go travelling, watch movies, throw parties, play with them, and do many other things together. All of these give room for their impact on our life. For instance, one of my friends used to play games till midnight, and sometimes, consequently, he would miss some classes. Therefore, teachers tried to help him by giving some suggestions and taking some other steps to tackle his problem, but they could not solve it. Some days later, we decided to help him, so we went to his house routinely some days later and tried to see how much we could do. Surprisingly, three months later, we found that we were seeing a new person, who had changed his lifestyle and had become a good student. It is a good example of how our buddies affect us. Secondly, their psychology is quite similar to ours, which is a good reason. As we are the same age, their thinking reflects our situation very well. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. For example, a few years ago, when I was searching for a university, I became confused between two universities. One was quite popular, the other was student-friendly. Subconsciously, I preferred the latter, but I was confused. So, I went to take suggestions from my college teachers. They suggest picking the former option, as the school’s reputation can be helpful in getting a good job. I liked the teacher's advice. Nevertheless, I consult with some close buddies, who advise me to go with the latter choice because a student-friendly university will help me gain more knowledge while also providing me with a friendly environment. I just loved their thoughts and enrolled in that friendly university. At the end of the day, I found that they gave me a good suggestion, influential, which matched with my thoughts, and helped me in my career.  To summarize, our mates have more impact on us than professors because they are with us most of the time, and their ideas are identical to ours.