In the past, shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby. To what extant do you think this is a positive trend?

It is undeniable that many humans at the present are often thinking that shopping is a hobby due to there can make them happy from working hard in each day, but people in the past think that shopping was a routine residential work. From my point of view, I think that this development can offer both positive trend and negative trend. In the following paragraph, the reasons to support my opinion will be outlined in the detail. In my opinion, I think that shopping is a hobby of modern people because many people are working hard, nowadays, they will feel good and comfortable when they walk slowly in the big shopping mall after they finish their work. Additionally, everyone in the modern city can easily access shopping than in the past because many technologies are developed, such as they can buy many goods from the online shopping without going outside their home or their company. While humans from the old days must go the shopping mall only when they want to buy something, and going to these shops was difficult in the past due to the transportation has not been developed as much as today. As a result, people at the present time are frequently thinking that shopping is their hobby or activity rather than a routine housework. However, I think that the easy accessibility of shopping of modern people can cause the negative behaviour, for instance, they will not feel relax if they cannot buy something, and when they go to the store, they will feel that they need to buy somethings to take home, although they do not need to buy it. In conclusion, I strongly think that this improvement can offer positive and negative trend. Therefore, it is recommended that it is not wrong to think that shopping is a hobby due to hobbies are whatever makes them happy.