A lot of places in the world rely on the tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not well manage. What are the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world? Do you think that the benefit of tourism outweight its drawback?

There is no denying that many countries in the world rely on the tourist industry as a main source of income, as it poses a significant impact on a nation’s economy. However, this can present lots of drawbacks if it is not managed properly. While I am focusing on both points of view, I believe that tourism has more merits than demerits about this situation. The main benefit is that tourism can boost the tourist attractions of a country and get a huge impact on economic growth. Firstly, because of tourism, the government can provide more jobs and opportunities to attain a higher living standard of jobless citizens. Secondly, by buying products and services, the locals can also earn money by working as tourist guides or selling boutiques. Moreover, it can help in improving infrastructure. In addition, excursions can lead to new experiences, chances as well as knowledge about the cultural differences in the world. On the other hand, there are bad effects because of increasing travelling activities. For instance, historic heritages are prone to damage when many tourists come there. Furthermore, due to a large number of visitors spell trouble that the environment in local places with the local citizens will be put under pressure and it can damage their lifestyle. Hence, they can become unsatisfied with over-crowded saturations. Likewise, the environment in that area will be getting worse and it can lead to serious pollutions. Admittedly, the weather conditions will not be as normal as in the past. To elucidate, although the contaminated environment is a pitfall because of the growing numbers of tourists, we can fix them by laws and regulations. I am sure that the government will take appropriate actions. I personally believe that the advantages outweigh their disadvantages.