Some tv programs and violent video games are harmful for children. How much harmful they are? What can be done to solve these problems?

These days video games as well as some television serials broadcast violent content which has a negative impact on the psychology of children. In this,essay the repercussions of these programs and remedies to curb the issue will be explicated. Primarily, the young ones have impressionable minds and brutal content served via different modes can be clearly observed from their behaviour. It would hamper the child psychology and one turns out to be violent at certain times. Even though, a greater fraction of the time is spent on watching and playing these games which in turn hamper their academic performance. For instance, in,America 70% of boys dropped out of school at a very young age as they spent several hours playing video games. Hence, the illicit activities shown in the series along with sport not only impact the intellectual abilities, but the sharp decline in grades can also be witnessed. Certainly, to mitigate the problem parents and the government plays a vital role. The guardians can set up a parental lock on the system. As a result of, this the child will not able to access such sites and games. Moreover, the higher official authorities can also debar the serials and sport throughout the country which provide content not meant for minors. For example, the game blue whale has such an extensive effect on players minds that several cases of suicides were in limelight due to this game. Thus, close supervision of parents and stringent actions taken by officials proved to be advantageous in this direction. In compendium, harmful effects of violence served on various platforms hampers the holistic development of children. Therefore, to ameliorate the problem parents role is essential.