In the past, sporting champions used to motivated primarily by the desire to win a match or to break world records. These days, they are more likely to be motivated by prize money and the opportunity to be famous. What does this message send to young people and how this attitude to sport affect to the sports themselves.

Sports competition is an event that has been holding worldwide for many centuries. In each era, there is a different kind of winning motivation. Nowadays, we have to accept that prize money and popularity has become crucial roles of being an inspiration in the sports field. This concept has impacted both young people perception and the field of the sport itself. Firstly, this concept can contribute to the acknowledgement of young generation which the sports are not activities that we can keep on practising and playing to conquer ourselves and other players,, moreover this pathway can be used to establish the wealth of our lives. This idea has illustrated that the things that are significant in our lives these days are changed from the past. In the past, honour was the important term which the sportspersons have a great honour for being the champion. For instance, the athlete who won the gold medal would be recognised as the hero of the country. However, today people are not just only concerned about honour but also regarded wealth. Therefore, the young generation would acknowledge that the honour of champion itself is not the most important part of their lives, the wealth can also contribute to happy living life. By using money to inspire athletes, the goal of competition will not just to compete with other players, but also it would be to make money and reputation. This idea might lead to the excessive effort of winning the game which can affect as bad outcomes of the sports competition. For example, the athletes may have done everything that they could in order to win the games, such as using the forbidden supplements. By applying the concept, the sports will not be just sports competitions, but it will be places where people can make money. In conclusion, the idea of prizing the winners by money and reputation might lead to wrong objectives of sport for young generation. Moreover, it will totally change the authentic goals of sport competitions.