Task 2: Some people want governments to spend money looking for life on other planets. Others, however, think this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people say that governments should spend money looking for life on other planets. However, I strongly believe this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on Earth that need to be prioritized. On the one hand, governments needing to spend money looking for life on other planets because nowadays people feeling more unsafe, such as covid 19 is one of the global crises, and under this phenomenon even some country they have lot of funds, but they still couldn’t do anything difference, and they must deal with the pandemic the same with rest of the word. For example, Switzerland is the country having the best beneficial to their citizens. However, they share the same fate as other countries in the pandemic. On the other hand, I believe that there are many problems on earth that need to priority such as famine in Africa or war in some parts of the world still going on, leading to thousands of people dying. So, instead of spending money on other invisible lives, some solution should be found to take care of and help people in this situation. Another reason is that climate change is also a major problem, climate change leading to an increase in average global temperature. So, all governments should take more action and spend more money in order to improve the global environment. For example, the government should spend money to invest in electric vehicle infrastructure to reduce CO2 to the climate. In conclusion, while some people want governments to spend money looking for life on other planets, it seems to me that this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on Earth