In some countries, people are becoming more and more interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Every single residential structure has definitely an interesting background attached to it. There is an increasing enthusiasm globally among citizens of our planet with regard to figuring out historical mysteries of the place they live in. I discuss in this essay that a desire to increase the value of their home and their own position can be behind this approach which can be investigated through online and offline sources. On the one hand, people are thirsty to enhance their knowledge considering who was living in their residence previously to increase the value of the house and pretend a higher social status. For example, if they find out that a famous politician or a renowned celebrity was the owner or tenant in the past, they could use it to jack up the price of their house considerably. Furthermore, this provides a glorifying sense of pride and significance for the entire family who are currently living there resulting in them baging to their colleagues and neighbors about it. Thus, this can not only lead to everybody look up to them for their tremendous luck which cause a more respected position for them among local community, bu also can bring them a fortune if they decide to sell their house. On the other hand, the current family that occupys occupy the building can utilise online resources in addition to the valuable books of architecture deparments department of various nearby universities to scrutinise about its' history. There are an immense amount of online resources available in terms of books, articles, encyclopedias and documentaries which can be useful for their quest, for instance. Furthermore, the archives of architecture schools of tertiary institutions around their vicinity are not only beneficial guides but also can contain the answer. Therefore, these two sources can lead the family to figure out their response if they research the materials meticulously. In conclusion, the infinite online materials and university archives constitute the two extremely invaluable resources for those who are eager to decode the mysteries of their residence. If they conduct the research methodically and find out something of significance it can result in higher social status for them and tremendously increased price for their home.