Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the last few,years a countless number of reasons have led to environmental problems. Some people believe it is due to the absence of some distinct animals whereas others argue that there are other crucial factors that have caused these environmental difficulties. In this, essay I would like to assess both sides and share my own opinion. To begin with, at one side of the fence we have people who think the mislaying of certain species has caused this problem. Firstly, the extinction of certain animals made the environment unstable. Secondly, few animal species used to balance our world while carrying their day to day life work. However, on the other side of the fence, we have people who believe that other factors may have contributed more to the downfall of our environment. For starters, the mass increase in the number of industries; carbon dioxide, oil waste and other after production waste has led to major adverse effects to the environment. Secondly, with the bump in the use of,vehicles it has caused a vast increase in daily pollution. Furthermore, increasing deforestation to develop buildings it has enhanced pollution even more. To conclude, after discussing both sides, I believe that although the loss of some species and animals may have caused environmental issues the human factors have caused even greater harm.