In the past , knowledge was stored in books,but now it is stored in the internet.Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages.

With the development of technology, people can transfer fundamental and up-to-date knowledge to the Internet and learn the pearls of wisdom online compared to reading hardback books in previous decades. In my perspective, storing information on the Internet has brought more benefits to human society and I shall put forth some ideas to demonstrate my point in the following paragraph. At first, it is more convenient for citizens to access a gigantic amount of information and knowledge which is almost unlimited from the Internet. In fact, with the advancement of recent technology like the Cloud, humans can almost store an abundant amount of interdisciplinary knowledge online without any limitations. Hence, users can approach a variety of free resources from Biology, Mathematics to Economics through their portable devices such as laptops, tablets and mobile phones instead of purchasing various hardback books. Eventually, learners can save a considerable amount of time when studying online instead of searching and purchasing their books of interest. Additionally, many educational institutions have already switched to online training and uploaded the majority of their materials online. Therefore, students can access these resources anywhere and at any time. On the other hand, inhabitants also need to be cautious with inaccurate information from the Internet. In fact, not all the online data is pertinent and some organizations or online journals have used the Internet to post spurious pieces of information in order to gain the number of views and popularity. Indeed, it is essential for web surfers to be more logical when assessing the validity of data and learning how to navigate reliable sources of information online. Nevertheless, youngsters may become dependent on technological devices and overuse the Internet, which may be driven by a sedentary lifestyle. In conclusion, while I am prone to believe that absorbing new knowledge through the Internet has brought numerous benefits to human beings, it is also crucial to be aware of inaccurate online data.